Daily Scripture and Prayer- Romans 8:28

“And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.”- Romans 8:28

Many of us have suffered injustices and have reacted badly to those situations.  Some may even blame God for the injustices or prayers that seem to go unanswered. The fact is that as a follower of Christ we are called to suffer many things for His name’s sake. Trials become stronger as the Holy Spirit shapes our character to that of God as revealed by Jesus of  Nazareth. (Matthew 10:16-23) The Apostle Paul who suffered many things for Christ expresses this truth in the above scripture, he in effect says:  God only works with those who are called according to His expressed will or purpose. We KNOW that God takes ALL of our circumstances and the sum total of our lives to work in harmony with His revealed will for us and always for our benefit.

We should stop asking if God cares about this or that. He is involved in all things because we have invited Him into our lives and we have faith in His Word. It is no longer as we “will” but our purpose is God’s purpose.

Prayer: Heavenly Father we pray heaven over our lives and over the lives of those You would bring to you. Today Lord Jesus, we ask that you help us to never measure our worth outside of the dimensions of the cross that you bore for our sins. You loved us dearly and loved us before the founding of the world. Remind us that we ARE your purpose and that we still have a purpose even in the darkest of hours. Thank you O’God for making us new and causing the old to pass away. Thank you for our holy adoption where you birthed within us a new Spirit.  In the name of the Father, the Son,  and the Holy Spirit Amen.

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Scripture and Prayer- Romans 8:28

  1. I lost my mother when I was a wild teenager going down a very dark path. It hurts that I was so young. I’ve dealt with many emotions being motherless. I did, however, learn to grow up. I don’t discuss what many would never understand. I don’t believe that I would have become responsible as quickly or efficiently as I did, had I not gone through such a sobering and painful loss. I learned how to take care of my home, raise my siblings, provide for other family members, help others through their time of loss, handle money and important matters, etc., etc. Was it good for me to have lost my mother? No. But through losses and through other hard times, I’ve learned to ask God for the lesson. He brings us through things so that we can encourage someone else or to help us through the next event in our own lives. His desire is that I prosper, even as my soul prospers, therefore everything that happens in my life is to eventually benefit me. Thank you for this post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment